Board of Trustees

The Tawa Intermediate School Board consists of a group of elected and co-opted members of our school community.

The Board has a re-election every three years with the next election to be held in early 2016. We are always keen to meet people from our school community that are interested in joining the Board.

If you are interested in having a look at what the Board does then please feel free to come along to one of our board meetings.

The Board meets on a Thursday evening in weeks 3 and 8 of each term.


Chairperson: Mr Jared Licht

Deputy Chairperson: 

Parent Representatives:

Mr David Tonks 

Mr Tevita Hingano

Ms Deryn Scott

Ms Luana Penese

Principal: Mr Brendon Henderson

Staff Representative: Mrs Gemma Goldfinch

Secretary: Ms Chris Holden


  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.